Legislative presentation of the Air Force Sergeants Association, American Ex-Prisoners of War, Fleet Reserve Association, Gold Star Wives, Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America, Non Commissioned Officers Association, Paralyzed Veterans of America, and Wounded Warrior Project

Date: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Dirksen, SD-G50

Open in New Window


  1. Mr. Anthony K. Odierno
    Board of Directors
    Wounded Warrior Project
  2. Mr. Bill Lawson
    National President
    Paralyzed Veterans of America
  3. Sgt. Major H. Gene Overstreet, USMC (Ret.)
    Non Commissioned Officers Association of the United States of America
  4. Mr. Paul Rieckhoff
    Founder and CEO
    Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America
  5. Ms. Jamie H. Tomek
    Chair, Government Relations Committee
    Gold Star Wives of America, Inc.
  6. Mr. Virgil P. Courneya
    National President
    Fleet Reserve Association
  7. Mr. Charles Susino, Jr.
    Past National Commander, Chairman of the Legislative Committee
    American Ex-Prisoners of War
    • Adobe Acrobat Document
    • Adobe Acrobat Document
  8. John R. McCauslin CMSgt, USAF (Ret.)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Air Force Sergeants Association

Statements Submitted for the Record

  1. Ms. Jan Thompson
    American Defenders of Bataan and Corregidor Memorial Society

Disability Access

Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service should contact the committee clerk at (202) 224-9126 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.