Fiscal Year 2018 Budget for Veterans’ Programs and Fiscal Year 2019 Advance Appropriations Requests

Date: Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Time: 02:30 PM Location: Russell, SR-418

Open in New Window




Panel I

The Honorable David J. Shulkin, MD, Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Accompanied by:   

Mr. Edward Murray, Acting Assistant Secretary for Management and Chief Financial Officer 

Mr. Richard Chandler, Deputy Assistant Secretary, IT Resource Management

Mr. Mark Yow, Chief Financial Officer, Veterans Health Administration

Mr. James Manker, Acting Principal Deputy Under Secretary for Benefits, Veterans Benefits Administration

Mr. Matthew Sullivan, Deputy Under Secretary for Finance and Planning and Chief Financial Officer, National Cemeteries Division




Mr. Carl Blake, Associate Executive Director, Government Relations, Paralyzed Veterans of America

Mr. LeRoy Acosta, Assistant National Service Director, Disabled American Veterans

Mr. Carlos Fuentes, Director, National Legislative Service, Veterans of Foreign Wars

Mr. John Rowan, National President, Vietnam Veterans of America



  1. Honorable David J. Shulkin, M.D.
    Secretary of Veterans Affairs
    Department of Veterans Affairs
  2. Mr. Carl Blake
    Associate Executive Director, Government Relations
    Paralyzed Veterans of America
  3. Mr. LeRoy Acosta
    Assistant National Service Director
    Disabled American Veterans
  4. Mr. Carlos Fuentes
    National Legislative Director
    Veterans of Foreign Wars
  5. Mr. John Rowan
    National President
    Vietnam Veterans of America

Disability Access

Individuals with disabilities who require an auxiliary aid or service should contact the committee clerk at (202) 224-9126 at least three business days in advance of the hearing date.